Museveni appoints Kamya IGG, Ggoobi new Finance PS

Beti Kamya has been appointed new IGG

Beti Kamya has been appointed new IGG

President Yoweri Museveni has appointed Lubaga North MP and ex Lands minister Beti Namisango Kamya as the new Inspector General of Government (IGG). Kamya who lost her MP seat in the last general election will be deputised by Anne Muhairwe the president of Uganda Christian Lawyers Association. 

Museveni also reshuffled permanent secretaries with the most eye-catching being the appointment of economist and Makerere University lecturer Dr Ramathan Ggoobi coming in to replace Keith Muhakanizi as ministry of Finance permanent secretary.

Dr Diana Atwine who has lately become a punch-for-all boxing bag over alleged misappropriation of Covid-19 funds has been retained as PS for the ministry of Health. Lucy Nakyobe Mbonye who has been State House Comptroller since 2010 has been appointed head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet. Below is the list of new permanent secretaries.

🔹 Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet - Lucy Nakyobe
🔹 Deputy Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet - Deborah Katuramu
🔹 State House Comptroller - Jane Barekye

🔹 Principal Private Secretary to the President - Dr. Kenneth Omona
🔹 Principal Private Secretary to the Vice President - Alex Kakooza
🔹 Office of the Prime Minister - Keith Muhakanizi

🔹 Office of the President - Yunus Kakande
🔹 Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries Kasura - Maj Gen David Kyomukama
🔹 Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs - Rosette Byengoma

🔹 Ministry of Education and Sports - Kate Lamaro
🔹 Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development - Irene Batebe
🔹 Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Vincent Bagiire

🔹 Ministry of Finance, Planning And Economic Development - Dr. Ramathan Ggoobi
🔹 Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development - Aggrey Kibenge
🔹 Ministry of Health - Dr. Diana Atwine

🔹 Ministry of Internal Affairs - Lt. Gen Joseph Musanyufu
🔹 Ministry of Information, Communication, Technology & National Guidance - Dr. Amina Zawedde
🔹 Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs - Robert Kasande

🔹 Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development - Dorcas Okalany
🔹 Ministry of Local Government - Benjamin Kumumanya
🔹 Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives- Geraldine Ssali

🔹 Ministry of Public Service - Catherine Bitarakwaate
🔹 Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities - Doreen Katusiime
🔹 Ministry of Water and Environment - Alfred Okidi

🔹 Ministry of Works and Transport - Bageya Waiswa
🔹 Secretary to the Judiciary - Pius Bigirimana
🔹 Health Service Commission - Mary T. Wenene

🔹 Public Service Commission - Dr. Godfrey Mbabazi
🔹 Judicial Service Commission - Dr. Nassali Lukwago
🔹 Ministry of Science, Technology and innovation - Abolished and retired

🔹 Ministry of East African Community Affairs - Edith Mwanje
🔹 Ethics and Integrity - Alex O. Okello
🔹 Clerk to Parliament - Adolf Mwesige

🔹 Inspectorate of Government - Rose Kafeero
🔹 Education Service Commission - Dr. Asuman Lukwago

© 2016 Observer Media Ltd