Pallaso’s Malamu edges out Eezzy’s Tumbiza Sound

Pallaso performs at the Zzina Awards ceremony

Pallaso performs at the Zzina Awards ceremony

The seventh edition of the Zzina music awards went down on April 30 in Kansanga.

Due to Covid-19, the event was held online with a live broadcast on Galaxy FM’s Facebook page. There were 18 categories this year and 20 awards, including the Sports Personality of the Year award and the Zzina Legend award that were received by Joshua Cheptegei and Afrigo band represented by Moses Matovu, respectively.

At the end of the night, stars including Eddy Kenzo, Pallaso, Spice Diana, B2C, Daddy Andre and Fik Fameica, among others, emerged winners.


Artiste of The Year: Pallaso

Song of the Year: Malamu – Pallaso

Best Female Artiste: Spice Diana

Best Male Artiste: Pallaso

Best Producer: Daddy Andre

Best Fans Team: Fameicans

Best LugaFlow/Rap Song: Buligita – Fik Fameica

Best LugaFlow/Rap Artiste: Fik Fameica

Best Dancehall Song: Tumbiza Sound – Eezzy

Best Dancehall Artiste: Vyper Ranking

Breakthrough Artiste: Victor Ruz

Best Contemporary Urban Song: Ebisooka N’ebisembayo – Dre Cali

Best Contemporary Urban Artiste: Dre Cali

Best Afro Beat Song: Tweyagale – Eddy Kenzo

Best Collaboration: Andele – Daddy Andre ft Nina Roz

Best Song Writer: Daddy Andre

Best Comedian: Maulana & Reign

Best Inspirational Song: Corona Virus Alert – Bobi Wine ft Nubian Li

Sports Personality of the Year: Joshua Cheptegei

Legend of the Year: Afrigo band 

© 2016 Observer Media Ltd