Log in
Updated minutes ago

37 drivers set for FMU rally

Entries for the forthcoming Federation of Motorsport Clubs of Uganda (FMU)-organized rally have soared, with 37 drivers so far confirmed for participation by yesterday.

The rally, set for April 29-30, is the third round of the national championship (NRC) series events. Official entries close tomorrow.

Defending champion   Ronald Ssebuguzi, seasoned campaigners Ashraf Ahmed, Christakis Fitidis, Omar Mayanja and Ranjit Kuku are some of the big-name drivers already on the list. 

Organising officials expect the other top title contenders including NRC leader Duncan ‘Kikankane’ Mubiru and former champion Jas Mangat to register before deadline.

The two-day rally will flag off with a super special sprint stage on April 29 at Busiika double circuit race. Fred Buzabo, who designed the rally route, says tough and challenging sections await competitors on murram roads in parts of Kayunga district on the final day.
Winners will score championship points.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Add comment

Please note:
a) No abuse
b) No slander
c) No obscenities
d) No incitement to hatred or violence

Security code